The Texas School Alliance (TSA) is a school district member organization that comprises 37 of some of the largest school districts in Texas and educates 40 percent of the state’s total pupil enrollment. Students in TSA districts, which are:

  • 44% of the state’s economically disadvantaged student population
  • 45% of all at-risk students in Texas

The Texas School Alliance is a superintendent-led organization that utilizes a thorough process to research and consider significant policy issues. Topics range from school finance to teaching and learning to assessment and accountability. The TSA also studies specific topics and works on issues to improve educational quality for Texas students, particularly those in large and urban districts.

Read More

PRESIDENT – Mr. HD Chambers, Alief ISD

PRESIDENT-ELECT – Mr. Steve Chapman, Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD 

VICE PRESIDENT – Mr. Brian Woods, Northside ISD 

SECRETARY – Dr. Roland Hernandez, Corpus Christi ISD 

TREASURER – Dr. Lance Hindt, Katy ISD 


PAST PRESIDENT – Dr. LaTonya Goffney, Aldine ISD

Our Members:

  • Abilene
  • Aldine*
  • Alief*
  • Amarillo*
  • Arlington
  • Austin
  • Corpus Christi*
  • Cypress-Fairbanks*
  • Dallas
  • Ector County
  • El Paso
  • Fort Bend
  • Fort Worth
  • Garland
  • Harlingen
  • Houston
  • Humble*
  • Hurst-Euless-Bedford*
  • Irving*
  • Katy*
  • Killeen*
  • Lubbock
  • McAllen
  • Mesquite*
  • Midland
  • North East
  • Northside*
  • Pharr-San Juan-Alamo
  • Richardson
  • Round Rock
  • San Angelo*
  • San Antonio
  • Socorro
  • Spring Branch*
  • Tyler*
  • United
  • Waco

*TSA Board Members